CMAT or the Common Management Admission Test is an aptitude test conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) for getting admission in various MCA Colleges

CMAT exam is conducted in online mode and the duration of the exam is 3 hours.  For every correct answer, 4 marks will be provided. 1 mark will be deducted for each incorrect answer.

SectionsNo. of QuestionsSection Marks
Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation25100
Language Comprehension25100
Logical Reasoning25100
General Awareness25100

NIMCET  is a National Level Entrance Exam for the students who want to do Masters in Computer Application. NIMCET is conducted by National Institute of Technology (NIT’s) on a rotational basis.

The MCA programme is offered by NITs at Jamshedpur, Bhopal,  Kurukshetra, Raipur, Agartala, Allahabad, Calicut, Tiruchirappalli, Surathkal, and Warangal . Based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET the students can able to get admission into the MCA programme in NITs.

NIMCET Exam Pattern

SectionsNo. of QuestionsSection Marks
Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning40160
General English2080
Computer Awareness1040
Total120 480

For every correct answer, 4 marks will be provided and 1 mark will be deducted for each incorrect answer.